Testimonials From Our Clients

Kaanapali Hawaii Rental

Emerald Kite is by far the Best luxury vacation rental agency that I have found Think super high end VRBO with five star service. What I loved is that the agents that you speak with live in the location so they know all the homes but also where to go for dinner, spas etc etc.  I have stayed in their locations in Longboat Key and they are the best! Their homes are luxury and this winter I have booked through them for my vacation to Maui for the Month, flights booked ready to go!  Maui flights cost about the same as going to Florida from Chicago so keep Maui on your bucket list. Look at the Maui house!  They really are the best I have found. 

Tamara, Chicago

Marco Island Florida Rental

Recovery is well under way from the damage caused on Marco Island by Hurricane Irma.

Power and water has been restored...businesses are resuming normal activities....buildings that suffered damages are being repaired.  The Island will be beautiful once again !

During the upcoming Months, many properties will be having a variety of minor and major repairs made such as windows and doors replaced...screen cages replaced...new landscaping planted and roof repairs. Others will need full interior renovations done. Property Owners and Insurance Adjusters are busy making the necessary arrangements to expediate these repairs as quickly as possible. Not all repairs to units will be fully completed before the start of Winter Season.  You may find that there will be some construction related activities happening in buildings while you are staying on the Island, not inside your particular unit, but perhaps in other units in the complex. We are not in control of the scheduling of those activities and bears no responsibility for any minor disturbances that the restoration efforts may cause.

We want to assure you that IF the property you have reserved WILL NOT be ready to accept Guests, we will notify you well in advance with options for relocation to an alternative unit.


Captiva Island & North Captiva Florida Rental

Good morning Marni πŸ˜Š I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time on the island, despite tropical storm Emily! We made the best of the rainy days, we drove north to Crystal River and swam/waded with a Manatee and also drove south the next rainy day and checked out Sanibel and Captiva! We had a great adventure for sure. Thank you so much for your help and support in finding the condo, we loved it! My hubby had a blast there with all the turtle nesting going on. He is our official turtleologist now πŸ˜  Sorry it's took a bit to get back to you, I turn off my devices on vacay and when we returned from our trip, school was starting and I've been taking my  Dad to his chemotherapy so needless to say its been in a whirlwind.
Anyhow, Thanks again and when we head that way next go round,I'll be hollering at yaπŸ˜‰ have a wonderful day!!

Donna Fullen

The Florida Keys Florida Rental

Jacklyn:

First let me Thank you for doing an excellent job finding our vacation rental. Every suggestions you made was excellent, and feel within out budget, time constraints, and personal likes. I look forward to working with you again as you made our trip easy and stress free, You have been delightful to work with.

https://emeraldkite.com/vacation-rentals/the-florida-keys-home-895635/

I will have the contract signed and back to you this evening.

Thanks again for all your help. It definitely has been a wonderful experience.

Best,
Jayne, Lexington
9th June 2017

Longboat Key Florida Rental

My wife and I have been making reservations through Sally over the past six or so years. Her service is consistently outstanding . She has always been polite, professional, responsive and exceptionally efficient.

Sally is a true pleasure to work with.

Bob, Wappingers Falls

Siesta Key Florida Rental

Hello Marni

Thank you for your e-mail. Everything at the property was absolutely wonderful and we all had a lovely time. Thank you for all the help regarding booking the home for us.

I am not sure what plans we have for next year but I will certainly use Emerald Kite again as I found the service excellent.

Best Wishes,
Caroline

Longboat Key Florida Rental

As a first-time customer, we couldn't be happier with the helpful, professional service provided us by your agent Sally.

I give her five stars!!!

Thanks,
Leslie

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Anne,

I want to thank you so much for all your help and patience with us. My family are driving me mad! They cannot settle on a property at all today and there are many arguments going on. Families!! I am quite mortified to tell you that at this point we are looking at changing the dates of flights etc. After all that effort and panic. It seems like we picked the worst time of the year and in general people are not happy with the lack of compromise and choice.

You were just fantastic and I promise that we will come back to you down the line (whenever that may be – most likely Summer), as my heart is still set on the first property. You also sold us big time on Anna Maria Island. How lucky you are to live there.

Apologies for wasting your time and I sincerely appreciate all your efforts. You are a real professional and the company are very fortunate to have you working with them.

Very best regards to you and heartfelt thanks.

Best.

Orlaith, Dublin Ireland
January 6th 2016

Sanibel Florida Rental

Dear Marni,

I can't thank you enough! Thanks for not giving up! You have found us a great place to stay.

I will definitely contact you for help with future travel plans!

Tara, Cleveland
Sanibel Vacation Rental
Booked: October 2015

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Hello,

I just wanted to send a quick note to let you know that your Reservations Manager, Anne Huber, who assisted me with this reservation, was superb! She was friendly and gracious and extremely helpful throughout the process, and while we were late booking for our holiday this year, she managed to find a number of properties that would have worked for us. I would just like to formally commend her professionalism and service. She responded to all of my emails, calls and texts promptly, late into Friday night and on Saturday, and was just a pleasure. I would certainly be happy to work with Anne again when booking accommodations.

Thanks so very much -

Adair,
Toronto Canada

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Marni was the person helping us and did more in 2 days than any other agency we had discussions with…she is a gem!!!!

Paul, Baltimore
November 2015

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Mary Sue was a delight to work with. She responded quickly, fully, and straightforwardly. She was good at "back and forth" and kept looking and found a what would seem to be a very nice place for us and our children and grandchildren, at a reasonable price.

Michael

Anna Maria Rental
March 2016

Sanibel Florida Rental

Dear Marni,

I wanted to write you to tell you how thankful I am for your patience, professionalism and humor while you assisted me in booking a special surprise family vacation for my mother. Your willingness to answer dozens of emails, multiple phone calls and texts at all hours of the day and night, made this process very smooth. You tapped all of your resources to make sure that my family would be staying in the place that best fit all of our needs. You have made this process such a pleasure that I would gladly not only book with you and your agency again, but I would also recommend you to all of my family and friends!

Holli,
Sanibel Vacation Rental
Booked: September 2015

Siesta Key Florida Rental

Lynne was very pleasant to work with. She keep looking until she found what we wanted even thought it looked like everything was sold out for the time period.

So far every thing was par excellent. Every one else I contacted said sorry nothing available. She is a very good agent.

Clyde, Illinois
September 2015

Sanibel Florida Rental

Dear Marni,

I wanted to write you to tell you how thankful I am for your patience, professionalism and humor while you assisted me in booking a special surprise family vacation for my mother. Your willingness to answer dozens of emails, multiple phone calls and texts at all hours of the day and night, made this process very smooth. You tapped all of your resources to make sure that my family would be staying in the place that best fit all of our needs. You have made this process such a pleasure that I would gladly not only book with you and your agency again, but I would also recommend you to all of my family and friends!

Holli,
Sanibel Vacation Rental
Booked: September 2015

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I wanted to share that we have been thrilled with the service received by Sally. Her help in our search for a condominium in the Longboat Key area for October has been outstanding. She is very professional and knowledgeable. When our first choice was withdrawn from the market because of altered timing of a construction project, she was quick to suggest three other possibilities that met our requirements. Questions about mattress comfort and beach access were quickly addressed. Again, we cannot say enough about Sally. She's already on the hunt for a month long stay in 2017! For long-term vacation rentals, look no further. Sally of Emerald Kite is the best.

Ruth, Massachusetts
17th August 2015

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

To whom it may concern:

I want to extend a huge thank you and commendation to one of your employees, Anne Huber. We live in Atlanta, Ga and were looking to rent on Anna Maria Island or Longboat Key or Siesta Key, or... We do not know the area at all but have a son who will be in the Tampa area for a few weeks and it would give us a full family vacation. Anne was so amazingly helpful to teach us about the area, the culture of the different islands, trying to accommodate a Sunday to Sunday rental over July 4th. Though we were unable in the end to find something that would work for the size of our group and our dates, we will certainly consult your group again when in the area and spread the word about your company. Thank you for choosing to be a company in this day and age that values customer service and that hires people like Anne that are great customer servants!

Sincerely,
Debbie, GA
Anna Maria Rental
June 1st 2015

Destin Florida Rental

Dear Marni,

I can't tell you enough how much I appreciate everything you've done. We are trying to get stuff put together and was wondering how many beach chairs and umbrellas came with the condo? Also, we will have a three, 10 and 14 year old with us. If you have got a list of attractions you could recommend that would be awesome. Also, we'd prefer some local flavor with food. I hope this isn't asking too much. Just a couple suggestions would be great. Thank you again for everything. I've already started putting the word out to my friends that you're the only person I'll be calling in the future when going to tour area.

David
Destin Vacation Rental
June 30th, 2015

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

I would like to say that Anne Huber has been ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL to work with. Her knowledge of the properties and friendly demeanor has made an overwhelming task very enjoyable and successful.

She is truly an asset to your business.

Thank you.

J'Neita, Carterville, IL
Anna Maria Vacation Rental

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Excellent service provided by Sally in finding us a vacation rental in Longboat Key for Feb. 2016

Betsy
May 1st 2015

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thank you so much for the information. I would LOVE to share how amazing the service has been so far that we received while booking our trip.

We had planned to take our blended family on a summer beach vacation and had originally thought it would be late summer. However, we ran into a snag (my husband's ex changed the dates we could take the kids) and had to book for mid June. This turned my search for a perfect place into a nightmare UNTIL Sonia called me.

She had seen my inquiries for properties flooding in and called me to help... and help she did! She worked morning, noon and night to find us the perfect place for our family trip! She saved the day! We are so very grateful for her dedication to our family's happiness and she understood how expensive a trip can be and why it mattered that we got all that we were looking for.

We are booked at a beautiful place, and are looking forward to our trip thanks to Sonia! My husband and I will be using her again in the next week or so to book our own getaway!

Thank you so much and we look forward to using this service again soon.

Jamie
May 2015

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Thank you Anne for all your help. You are a rockstar! Stop by for whatever kind of island foo foo drink is popular and it will be on me. Won't be the last time I go through you for rental as I want to do the keys grab or lobster season sometime. Thank you again.

David
Farmington, MO
Anna Maria Vacation Rental
May 2015

Sarasota Florida Rental

Hi Sally. I just wanted to say my family and I had a wonderful time at the above location in March. Thank you so much for all your help. You were such a pleasure to deal with and thank you so much for pointing us to this property as it was wonderful - lovely home, elevator for my Mom, beach front property/beach access, and within walking distance to St. Armands Circle. Thank you so much!

Take care,
Lynn
April 17th, 2015

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I have to say that Sally was terrific to work with. She has found us just what we were looking for in Longboat Key for April 2016.

Thank you.

Steve, Boston
April 26th 2015

Sanibel Florida Rental

I just wanted to let you know I finalized my vacation reservations with Mary today. She was wonderful, easy to work with, and very efficient. I feel lucky to have found her and appreciated her efforts.

Thank you!

Michele

Destin Florida Rental

Lynne was on top of her game. Highly responsive and professional. We will come back to your firm for our future bookings. Emerald Kite was smooth as silk to deal with!

Thank you.

John

Siesta Key Florida Rental

Hello – I just wanted to share with you the wonderful service that I received from Deborah. I spent several weeks searching for a vacation rental for my husband and I. I was at wits end and I happened upon your web site. I filled out the form and didn’t expect any response for a few days. Within five minutes of sending my email, I received a phone call from Deborah. Deborah asked several questions to ensure she could deliver everything I wanted. In less than 2 hours – I reviewed the condo, Deborah booked the condo and sent a confirmation. I was totally impressed with her professional manner, speed, and efficiency.

You have a very valuable employee working for your organization.

Marcia

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Anne was exceptional! She assisted me very quickly and answered all my questions with ease. I felt like she was a friend immediately! Looking forward to our trip!

Jackie, Indiana
3rd October 2015
Anna Maria Vacation Rental

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Hello Mary Sue,

Happy New Year. I really wanted to let you know that we loved the house you found for us and had a wonderful time. I have since told friends about Ana Maria and given your name. Our family is already talking about returning to Anna Maria next holiday season. I will for sure contact you when the plans take shape. Have a great year and thank you again for helping us enjoy a great holiday. Bye for now.

- Jasmin

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Sally,

Our family would like to thank you for arranging our stay in Florida and also for arranging the baby equipment for us. We had a great holiday; we only wish it could have been longer.

Thanking you once again.

Kind regards,
Gill

Destin Florida Rental

Thanks Lynne and you're the best. I’m going to use your services every year.

Ren & Simran

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

It was a pleasure doing my reservation with Deborah, she answered all my questions and believe me I asked a lot, I think I have made the right choice and I'm looking forward to my stay.

Thank You,
Elizabeth

Destin Florida Rental

Lynne -

The condo is beyond fabulous! And I have to say that you have been the absolute best rental agent we have ever had! I have already passed your name and number on to a friend and will continue to do so. We have rented in Destin for the past 17 years, so I know how special you are. Thanks so much for everything! Will let you know ASAP about next year.

Happy Day,
Kat

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hello! This is to let you know our relationship with Emerald Kite and Sally were most efficient, accommodating and helpful. We have reserved a spot for winter 2015 and are most pleased.

The two gals joining us are my sisters.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
BettyLou and Jim, Nancy and Joan

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I am extremely pleased with the process and service received in scheduling our vacation rental. The friendly service made me feel very comfortable in expressing what we were looking for and disappointments had in the past... so I am very excited about our vacation and what to expect!

Thank you!

Hilsia

Siesta Key Florida Rental

Hello - I just wanted to share with you the wonderful service that I received from Deborah Reed. I spent several weeks searching for a vacation rental for my husband and I. I was at wits end and I happened upon your web site. I filled out the form and didn't expect any response for a few days. Within five minutes of sending my email, I received a phone call from Deborah. Deborah asked several questions to ensure she could deliver everything I wanted. In less than 2 hours – I reviewed the condo, Deborah booked the condo and sent a confirmation. I was totally impressed with her professional manner, speed, and efficiency.

You have a very valuable employee working for your organization.

Regards,
Marcia

Siesta Key Florida Rental

I just want to let you know how helpful Deborah was. I can't thank her enough for finding a rental for us.

Thank you,
Jackie

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I just wanted to let you know that I have been receiving outstanding service from Sally over the past few years. She is very efficient, polite and customer oriented.

Sincerely,
Tricia

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Kelly has provided wonderful service for as far as we are in the process. We tried a couple of other online routes before finding you and although some (understandably at the late date we started β€” after Thanksgiving β€” for a March Braydenton area rental) came back quickly with "no vacancy notices" β€” the majority simple never answered. We had a quick e-mail response from you and β€” now that I recognize the number β€” a quick phone response too. The delays in communication have been from my end as a result of late-year business issues. The location of the property you found for us looks wonderful and we are looking forward to exploring the area for ourselves in March.

Thanks,
Frank

Positano Italy Rental

Hi Sally I just wanted to say WOW we had the most amazing time in Italy my family loved the whole trip it truly was a trip of a life time. Positano was the most beautiful place that I have ever been. Please pass on our thanks to Sonia the villa in Positano was fabulous. We were able to find two lovely women to cook for us twice in our villa through the property manager of the villa it was a wonderful experience for all of us. If you have never been to Positano I highly recommend that you try to go some time. Rome was amazing as well.

Thanks for all of your help and being so patient with me with the emails.

Michele

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

Thanks. What great service.

I will bookmark your company for future trips.

Joe

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hello Sally,

Thank you very much for your contact with me over the last week. I really appreciate the help that you have given. I do regret to let you know however, that we have now found suitable accommodation (our friends have also been searching independently) and will not be following up on the property details this time.

I would like to say though, that I have found your service to be very helpful and you have a very welcoming and friendly approach (something we have not always experienced through other companies, who tend to come across as 'impersonal'). I have 'bookmarked' you on my web browser and will certainly come back to Emerald Kite when we plan future holidays to Florida.

With best wishes,
Sally

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thanks for you excellent attention in assisting us with our trip plans.

Sincerely,
Sue

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

I would like to take the time to thank you. I was having a very hard time trying to book a place for vacation. I had inquired about a couple of houses. They were already booked but I had a message on my phone from Anne. She left a message and her call back number. I do not usually call back. I just don't like to talk to sells representatives but I was stressed out. This was the best decision ever!

After talking to Anne and telling her what I was looking for and the budget I had to work with she asked me to give her a couple hours. She was very honest and said if she found anything I would have to book fast.

Anne was true to her word and within two hours she sent me some options. She found me just what we needed and I was able to book. Anne literally took my three week ordeal and turned it into a four hour what do you need and done.

From here on I am just going to call Anne. It was so much easier and a pleasant experience like a vacation is suppose to be.

Thank you so Much!!!

Alice & Robert

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Good Morning Anne & Sonia,

Please find attached the signed Terms & Conditions covering our booking 15th to 26th November 2014.

If I have any further questions I'll email you, but in the meantime, a huge thank you, we couldn't have had better help from yourself and Sonia.

Excellent service.

Regards to you both,
Marilyn & Graham

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Thanks very much for the email information about the rental property we secured for a week in March. We are very excited about it.

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

We would like you to know how appreciative we are of all of Kelly's efforts. She was very responsive; immediately searched for properties that would meet our needs and provided us two solid options. Within an hour or two of contacting her we had concluded the transaction. She really was very helpful to us. Not being familiar with the area, location of the home on the island, and the convenience to the beaches and town area, we really depended upon her knowledge to help us pick out the best property. Again - she was just great.

So - thanks very much. We are really looking forward to the trip.

Carmel

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

I would like to commend Kelly for the excellent service which she provided for our family. We had to book flights to Tampa from Sunday to Sunday which created a huge problem booking a house on Anna Maria Island. I was beginning to think that our vacation was going to be a disaster. I searched and searched. One site gave me a number which I called. I am so thankful that I did because I was greeted by Kelly. I couldn't have asked for more. She was patient and tireless in her effort to get us a house that we loved as much as the home that we rented last year. Thanks to her for the support which she gave us. We can't wait until it is time to come! Kelly did a great job and I would recommend her to anyone!

- Jay

Captiva Island & North Captiva Florida Rental

Hi Sally:

I just wanted to thank you for all your efforts to secure the lovely condo on Captiva Beach. Our family are so looking forward to this experience.

Have a great day and stay cool!

Best wishes,
Janet

Naples Florida Rental

Hi Sally!

We recently returned from our family vacation at Naples Cay, and I thought I would let you know that all of us had a wonderful time. The condo was very nice. We are considering going to Naples again next year and getting a 3-bedroom condo. Keep us in mind!

Thanks for all your help in making our vacation special.

Tina and Ken

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally,

I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed working with you, I appreciate you thinking of us first when the house became available. We are looking forward to this trip so much. It will be so nice to see all of our family again. Thank you again for all your help. Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

-Melody

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

Wow! Thank you for jumping on the reservation. I understand that other clients were interested and I really appreciate your effort in making sure we got it! Also, purchasing the aria club and spa pass for my mother was very generous and I assure you, after all your help that you have given me and my family, I will continue to use your services as well as refer you to my friends and family. You have really gone above and beyond and I can’t thank you enough. Mailing the pass would probably be the best option for us. Thank you again for all your help. You have really made our vacation start off on a great foot. Thanks!

Christine

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Leslie,

Sally and your company most responsive. Picked up on what we needed very quickly. Our sincere thanks.

-Peter

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Leslie (again),

Elaine and I both enjoyed working with Sally and would like to suggest you double her salary/commissions! She was especially nice to my wife and that's always important to me.

Best regards,
Bob

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

To who it may concern, just wanted you to know it has been a great pleasure in working with Anne. She has been a great help in locating us a home and answering all our questions. She went over and beyond what was expected of her services, we did not get from any other agency! You have a good worker there!

Thank You,
Scott

Captiva Island & North Captiva Florida Rental

I just wanted to let you know I finalized my vacation reservations with Mary today. She was wonderful, easy to work with, and very efficient. I feel lucky to have found her and appreciated her efforts.

Thank you!

Michele

Lahaina Hawaii Rental

Elaine from the start has been like a mother to me talking and being very personable. She made me feel like I had none her my whole life. We laughed and worked together finding not only a house but the perfect house for beach trip. She has been beyond helpful. Because of Elaine I have recommend a handful of people to go through y'all in their beach search! Her efforts and hard work she put in for me will keep me coming back time and time again through y'all.

Thank you for all y'all have done,
Walker

Siesta Key Florida Rental

So far everything has gone very well. Deborah was very helpful in finding us a rental and her efforts are appreciated. We are looking forward to our trip.

Thanks,
Chuck

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Evening Sally,

I can't tell you how much I appreciate all your hard work and due diligence! You're a real worker!!

So... that being said, I'll reserve the home now with the understanding that final approval will be given after we get more photos, and if possible a video.

Thank you again for all your efforts! I hope your boss recognizes what an asset you are.

Have a nice evening and we'll talk in the morning.

Michelle

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Dear Sally,

Thank you for being such a dynamic and efficient person who gave us the impression you cared about our needs.

We appreciated you made an important work of research and we regret we did not find the convenient product we wanted.

Actually we found a house to rent for the all month behind Publix on the Golf Club.

We keep your phone number and we'll be pleased to deal with you next time, hoping to find the right house.

Take care,
Sophie

Siesta Key Florida Rental

Thank you Sally and Sonia from Emerald Kite for helping us find a great vacation house in Siesta Key! We thought we wouldn't be able to find a nice house to accommodate our family of six adults and five grandchildren, we had looked at so many houses online. Time was getting short but Emerald Kite came to our rescue. They were able to find a nice selection of homes to choose from based on our preferences, large number of guests and within our budget! This was our first time to rent a vacation home and they really made it hassle-free. Once our home was selected, they answered all of our many questions on the phone and via email. I would have to rate the customer service an A++.

When we finally arrived at our vacation home, it was as advertised. Nice and roomy with five bedrooms and four bathrooms. Being our first time, we were very apprehensive but the house was spacious with large king bedrooms for the adults and two twin bedrooms for the kids. There was plenty of room to have quiet time if you needed it and to all be together out at the pool or inside in the living room/TV room. There was an outdoor bar and fridge on the patio which made it convenient when grilling out as well as access to drinks and snacks while swimming. There were plenty of bed and bath linens - even beach towels! The house had a three car garage - perfect for our three families.

We were within five minutes of beautiful Siesta Key Beach with their sugar white sand. After spending time at the beach, the grandkids loved being able to come home and jump in the pool. There was even a hot tub for us old folks to soak after shopping till we dropped at Siesta Key Village and St. Armand's Circle.

As first time vacation home renters, there are some things we learned. Sometimes previous renters leave extras like toilet paper, paper towels and staple items like flour, sugar, salt & pepper. We brought a few things but had to buy other items, which we in turn left for the next guest. Also, I would recommend paying for cleaning service if it's not included in the cost. It was so nice to not worry about cleaning and laundering the bed and bath linens before we left.

All in all we'd do it again, especially with Emerald Kite. Thanks again for helping us make wonderful memories of a great family vacation!

Sharon

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Hello,

I am writing to highly recommend your sales agent, Anne, who went above and beyond today to assist me with a complicated last minute vacation rental. Anne took hours of time on the phone with me, went out of the way to check out the veracity of an outside rental that I was considering, and was kind and informative while I wavered between two homes which were not actually right for our group. In the end, Anne was able to secure what I think will be the perfect space for our families' vacation, and she did it all with good humor and tremendous patience.

Now we are looking forward to our first visit to Anna Maria Island. Anne's warmth, interest, and professionalism have already set the stage for what I hope will be a wonderful week. It has been a pleasure working with her, and you are lucky to have her as part of your team.

Best,
Elizabeth

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

I just wanted to, again this year, thank Sally on the excellent attention and help she has given us in regard to our AMI rental for the week of September 13-20, 2014.

She took excellent care of us this past year, which is why I contacted her, personally, with our rental requirements this year. All inquiries have been answered promptly, and to our complete satisfaction.

We are looking forward to our trip in September, and hope to be in contact with Sally in the future for other rentals at AMI/Holmes Beach, or possibly other.

Thank you for having such a lovely person on your staff.

Carol

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Deborah was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. My family and I appreciate everything thing she has done to help us.

Many thanks,
Michael

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

We are just so thrilled with the booking. You provided top service for our vacation hopes. Thanks again.

Ralph

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hello Sally,

Just wanted to say thank you for your amazing response to my call yesterday! We are really looking forward to our stay at property #7354 on Longboat Key. It is exactly what we need.

Sincerely,
Karen

Wailea Hawaii Rental

Thank you so much for your help! We are still here at the Kealani – what a lifesaver!!!!

-Rhiannon

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Linda,

I just wanted to comment on the wonderful service I received from Sandy.

I wrote my first email Sunday morning and within an hour Sandy had called and introduced herself and interviewed me to find out our preferences for renting a vacation condo on Longboat Key for March. I was very impressed when she called me back, again within a couple of hours with a great rental property.

My husband and I needed to sleep on the results and decided to go ahead with renting the property.

You certainly have a gem with Sandy as one of your vacation specialists.

Thank you,
Judie

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

Hi Sally,

Thanks so much for your offer!!! However, I called the Rock Resort number and they will have my lift ticket at reception when I check in. I also arranged for the airport transfer to the resort, so I'm all set! Also, I saw the one dollar charge on my credit card. I appreciate the heads up on that as I would have definitely been curious what that was. Thanks for all of your help. It was a pleasure working with you on this trip. Your professionalism and responsiveness made the whole endeavor very easy.

All the best.

Bill

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Ann was wonderful – she helped us find a rental for the week of 2/21/15. Her friendly personality came thru on the phone. If you have checked you would know what I mean. I thought there was none available. I spent days searching sites to find a rental – all were booked, but Anne found me the perfect rental.

Marilyn

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Hello Sonia,

I just wanted to send a quick note to let you know we loved View of the Gulf in Anna Maria. The house was very large, comfortable, spacious, and had great amenities for our group which was 3 adult couples and our high school seniors and some of their friends: pool, ping pong, tv's, games, grille, hammock, hot tub, widow's walk, nice kitchen and refrigerators, bars/stools, living rooms, bed rooms, porches, grocery, beach volleyball and beach access.

We rented 12 bikes which was great because sometimes the kids would take some, and sometimes the adults would take some, but there was ample space to store them until they were used. We rode South to the public beach and North to the Waterfront Restaurant and through the neighborhoods all around. The parents felt comfortable knowing that our kids, and their friends, were safe and secure in this house and on Anna Maria. As you know, last week we had beautiful weather on Anna Maria. We saw 5 beautiful sunrises and 5 wonderful sunsets and not too many sunburns in between. The kids created great memories, some of which will be appreciated more when they are my age. They're all going in different directions this fall (Georgetown, Hope College, DePauw University, Indiana University, Xavier, Spring Hill College, Boston College, Regis University, and Dayton University), so it was great to "just be" for a while before graduation.

Thanks again for your help finding this house. It was perfect.

Becky

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I would just like to say that Elaine has been fantastic throughout our search for a Longboat Key condo. She has been so helpful and explored all options for us and always replied to all my questions promptly. She has given honest opinions which really helped in our final decision.

Many thanks to Elaine and we would be very happy to use you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Claire

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally - I just wanted to thank you again for coming through and finding us an ocean front condo in a great location! I couldn't have found this place without your help.

-Cheryl

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

Dear Sally,

I received already the confirmation from Pruvail. I really appreciate your help and kindness. In these days when everything is done through the internet it's so reassuring to be able to speak to a person who will listen and give you her input. Maybe in the future you will add Puerto Rico to your vacation destinations and you can come and visit.

Thank you again,
Ana

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

Sally,

I will respond better when I have a keyboard rather than a phone.

Your enthusiasm is contagious and I appreciate your honesty and passion. I think (due to your vigilance) we will be able to make this work!!!

Thank you,
Terri

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally-

We absolutely enjoyed our trip and loved the house-especially the location! It was great weather and we were able to walk around everywhere! We are definitely considering an annual trip around the same time, maybe the last weekend in April when season drops.

Thanks again for your help. It was such a pleasure working with you. Everyone asked how we found the house and I told them about you.

Take care and we will connect again soon!

Heather

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Hi Sally,

Attached is the signed rental agreement as per our discussion. Once again, thank you for your assistance. The service has been outstanding.

Kind Regards,
Gwen

Siesta Key Florida Rental

Hi Sally,

I found this email today while cleaning out old messages. I just wanted to say thanks for all your assistance with our vacation planning this Spring. In the end, all turned out well and we loved Siesta Key.

Regards,
Karen

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally, We were very pleased with our condo that you suggested. It was clean, moderately up-to-date and had everything we needed. Besides cleanliness, it passed the biggest requirement - fabulous view of the ocean. We also loved the wonderful top-notch restaurants. So thank you very much. You were a pleasure to work with.

Thanks so much.

Kathy

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Kelly and Sally,

Great house here in Anna Maria. Our family is enjoying this large, well-maintained property. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who wants a luxurious, high-end vacation. It has completely met or exceeded all of our expectations.

I appreciate working with both of you.

Donna

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sandy –

Thanks so much for your help in planning our vacation to Longboat Key... we had a fabulous time! This may become an annual trip for us.

Thanks again!

Andrea

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I just personally want to let you know that your customer service means so much to me and my family. This is coming from a person that boycotts local grocery and retailers for poor service, so complements only come if warranted. The scenario I have been through, warrants the best of complements to you. I know the daily grind may make you forget how much family vacations can not only be a hassle but also how much fun they can be and it is the difference in what guest representative you receive, I was blessed to find you. Send me a survey after the vacation and I would be happy to write a personal review because you deserve it.

Thanks so much again,
Jennifer

Longboat Key Florida Rental

To Whom It May Concern:

I contacted Emerald Kite at the last minute in search of a rental on the gulf. I was fortunate to have Sally answer my call. I had very specific needs on a seemingly impossible deadline. Not only did Sally dive right in to help, but she had me squared away in record time. I had tons of questions and Sally had accurate and timely answers for all of them. I was amazed by her knowledge of the area. Everything, right down to the restaurants, was just as she described.

Sally absolutely went above and beyond for us every step of the way. She even made arrangements with Frank at Duncan Real Estate to receive the package containing a case of my son's prescription milk and hold it for us safely until we arrived. Sally provided the most astonishing customer service and is a huge asset to Emerald Kite. She is fabulous and I will not hesitate to recommend Sally and Emerald Kite to others.

With sincerest thanks -

Stephani

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Dear Sally,

Many thanks again for assisting us with our holiday accommodation. Your attention has been exceptional – it is especially satisfying to speak to someone on the phone as well as online. We are now returning the Reservation Agreement and other documents.

I'm sure we will be in touch before our travel to Lido Key in October.

Best Regards,
Carolyn

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

I have been coming to Vail for Many years... I had the LUCK of connecting with Sally online. She was so accommodating and was IMMEDIATELY in contact with me. I have found a great place to stay and it has been so positive working with Sally. Thank you!

-Lindsey

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

Hi Sally,

Nice to hear from you. At this stage, it doesn't look like we will be coming over in January as much as we would love to. However, things may change, and if we do decide to come I shall contact you straight away.

We really loved Montanero's when we visited in January; we couldn't fault it. I posted a review on Trip Advisor recommending to fellow travellers. All our friends loved the apartments you booked for them as well. You do a really good job.

Warm regards,
Kerin

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Sally,

Regrettably, it is time to leave tomorrow. I have so enjoyed my stay at Beachplace! Everything went very smoothly. The unit was beautiful and perfect – I really appreciate your help in finding it!

Thanks again – we're sad to go...

Cindy

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I just wanted to say thank you for helping us select the PERFECT PLACE for our Florida vacation!!! I cannot tell you how much fun we had as a family. Just a side note... my wife, I and four boys caught over three hundred fish less than 100 yards from our back porch. AMAZING!!! Please feel free to contact us at any time with specials, deals, last minute vacation ideas etc. My wife is ready to buy a place there and move! That's how much fun we had. Thanks again and please stay in touch.

Pat

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Sally,

We had a fabulous time. Great place and location.One very happy customer.

Regards,
John

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

My contact Anne was an absolute delight to deal with, efficient and overwhelmingly helpful. I live in Jersey in the Channel Islands so I was so grateful for her help and pleasant attitude. I have paid the full amount by credit card and I would not hesitate to use her again or recommend her to friends.

Kind regards and many thanks,
Brenda

Siesta Key Florida Rental

I am writing to say that in booking our trip through Deborah Reed we had great communication and service through the whole process.

  1. She responded the next day after we left a message with Emerald Kite and 2 other realty companies. We only heard back from 1 of the other agencies and it was not a personal email like Deborah's.
  2. We are very new to this process and tho frustrated with us, I am sure, because we kept changing locations, Deborah stayed with us till we found something.
  3. She was always professional

We will plan on working with her and Emerald Kite in the future.

-Nancy

Captiva Island & North Captiva Florida Rental

I just reserved a home though Mary Sue and she is awesome! Very professional and friendly! I have been looking for a vacation home for a few months and have dealt with all types of realtors. Some of them I never heard back from. Mary Sue called me the first day of my inquiry! AND within a very short time she found a place for us! My husband and I have never vacationed in Sanibel and Mary was very helpful in giving us some insight to the island. I will definitely be using her from now on.

We can't wait to discover Sanibel and Captiva!

-Veronica

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Great staff! Couldn't believe I called and within 20 minutes had a place on the beach within my budget. Already have the paperwork and it has been process. Got the confirmation within a couple of hours. It has been a very pleasant experience working with our very friendly and professional staff. Thanks!

-Mary

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Linda – we have not yet stayed at our place that Sally helped me find but I have to tell you she was a delight to work with. She was conscientious, intuitive and thoughtful throughout the whole process of finding a place for us to stay.

I would call her again in a heartbeat for assistance.

Just wanted you to know what a pleasure she was.

Thank you,
Pam

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally,

We had a great time and I just wanted to thank you for helping me with this location.

If you ever come to Michigan to go to the Cherry Hut stop across the street to my office and say hi.

Take care,
Matt

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Dear Sally,

Just a quick note following our stay.

We have rented more than 10 properties in the Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island area and this was the best – and by some margin. The location, amenities and general standard of this property are all first class.

We are very keen to work with you again to find a property for Christmas this year. Do you think that you could help us?

Please let us know.

Kind regards.

Paul

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally,

Eddie & I wanted you to know we really like the unit we rented through your company! Your assistance was much appreciated.

Hope you are having a super day!

Thanks much,
Velma

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thank you Sally -

I think we have decided to go with the VRBO house (mainly because it comes with a crib, height chair and stroller... which is a HUGE convenience when traveling with kids). I hope this doesn't sound strange... But I'd like to send you a thank you for all your help! You were honestly the kindest person I encountered. You were so very helpful and I can't tell you how much I appreciated all your help. You were truly the only person I spoke with that provided customer service. If you would let me, I'd love to send something to say thanks. Perhaps to your work address?

Thank you again!

Jerri

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

I just want to thank Kelly for helping us find a condo on Anna Maria Island. I spent hours on the internet and finally made the call to Kelly. She acted quickly and we had a place nailed down in just over 24 hours. This was very helpful since we had left it a little late and we were relieved to finalize the reservation.

Thanks again,
Ella Mae and Dave

Captiva Island & North Captiva Florida Rental

I just wanted to drop a short note to report what a pleasure it was to book through Sally. She was very professional and found a property that exactly matched my needs. I look forward to working with her in future seasons. Thanks. Have a great day.

-Joe

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Dear Linda,

Working with Sonia was a delight. I would certainly refer any friends to Emerald Kite without hesitation.

Regards,
Ronnie

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Linda,

I was given your name / E-mail for the provision of feedback on rental accommodations recently organized by Mary Sue of your office (Emerald Kite).

In summary, we recently rented a condo for the month of March, 2014 on Anna Maria Island, FL. It was truly a joy working with Mary Sue. She was very pleasant and helpful, and gave the feeling that she truly cared. I have worked with many agents over the years of coming to Florida and she is clearly the best.

I hope this information is helpful. I would not want her to change a thing.

Regards,
John

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Hi Linda,

I recently made a vacation rental reservation with the help of Sandy. I just wanted to let you know she was extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly. She did a great job and I truly appreciate her help!

Thanks,
Erin

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thanks Sally, you are an excellent agent for your organization. I'm the coordinator for our group and you have helped me navigate the variety of options available. When we make a decision and I hope it is soon, I will let you know. I intend to keep your contact info for future reference.

Thanks again for all your attention.

Cathy

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hello Sally,

Just a line to tell you that the Islander Club is by far the best we have ever stayed in it is excellent and we both just wanted to thank you for giving us the opportunity to book it, it is much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Merton

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

I just wanted to thank you for all of your help with our vacation on Anna Maria Island! Everything was perfect (well, except the weather, but we won't hold you responsible for that!). The houses were so close and both were great!! We sure wish we could buy the big house... I could get used to living like that. The whole family was happy, which is not an easy thing to do... so thank you again very much! We will definitely contact you again for our next vacation to Florida!

Sincerely,
Tara

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Anne was great; worked with us on the details and our many questions, and was patient through the process.

Kim

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thank you for your email. Anne, in your office, was very helpful in finding us a great deal for our upcoming vacation. We are also planning to go to the Bahamas or somewhere in the Caribbean at the end of our summer break and will definitely contact your office to help with our accommodations for this trip and also our future trips to Longboat.

Thank you,
Darlene

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

Linda,

I just wanted to give praise where it's due and must say that Sally was the loveliest woman to work with for the past week while I was looking for the perfect vacation rental.

Not only did she "turn me on" to Anna Maria Island - but she didn't give up on searching for what I wanted within my budget!

She is knowledgeable about AMI and I'm glad she steered me there.

I am anxious to vacation with my family and just wanted you to know what a stellar employee you have!

Thanks for your great customer service.

Sue

Lido Key Florida Rental

Dear Sandy,

Thank-you so much for all your help in finding the rental property for us. You did a fantastic job and we are really pleased with the property in Lido Key.

I have received all the paperwork from Leslie and can now sit back and look forward to our stay!

We shall be making this trip every year for my husband's business so I will definitely be in touch earlier next year to make the reservations.

Many thanks,
Val

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Dear Sally,

Thank you so much for the documents and the itemized list of costs. You have been extremely helpful and it has been a real joy working with you!

Receive my warm regards,
Susana

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thank you for your help with this reservation. Your patience was greatly appreciated. We will definitely use you again.

Erich

Sanibel Florida Rental

Sally, after so much time and energy vested, we are going to be staying with my parents. You found great places but the logistics would be too difficult. I greatly appreciate your efforts. It clearly shows you enjoy your job and you are great with customer service!

I'm not a stranger to Florida and will be coming back. I will be contacting you to help me but with greater lead time and NOT during spring break!

Manette

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hello Sally,

Thank you for your email and I am sure that with your expertise you will be able to find us accommodation. We have every faith in your ability and appreciate your efforts.

Regards,
Merton

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Sally – I just wanted you to know that we had a wonderful time.

Thanks so much for your help.

Kathi

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally,

I just want to thank you for all your help finding our vacation rental. It has been really nice working with you.

Thanks again,
Leigjann

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Linda – just want you to know how incredibly accommodating Sally has been. This is the second year I have received great service from her and just can’t tell you how wonderful she has been. She always goes the extra mile, is thorough, concise, very pleasant and efficient.

Thank you!

Pam

Longboat Key Florida Rental

I want to tell you how impressed with the quality and efficiency of the service I received from Sally. Just last week I browsed several sites for possible rentals in Long Boat Key. My wife and I have been there several times and we know the location very well. Sally responded quickly and professionally and she dealt very well with me as we worked to narrow the possibilities. She was both understanding and flexible and was trying to work hard to understood what my wife and I wanted and she succeeded. We now are set for the two month rental and I have Sally’s information in my address file for future reference.

Thanks much,
Mike

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally,

Having been a member of the Louisville, Ky Board of Realtors since 1965 and member of the Home Builders Association Of Louisville since 1984 plus developing and owning shopping centers, office buildings, and subdivisions in the Louisville and Nashville area I believe I know a good sales person / employee when I run across one. You have done an excellent job for me and I hope you will forward my appreciation of your efforts on my behalf to your principals.

Sincerely,
Syd

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Dear Sally,

I got the utmost respect for you as a professional person. You got the best attitude and knowledge that put you on the top of my list...

Thank you for so being professionally perfect, prompt and precise.

Because of that reason, I will stick with you all the way.

Thanks again.

Daniella

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hey Sally,

Thanks so much for the information, we'll make our airline reservations first then will call you to book our reservations for the yellow building.

You may have been the answer to our prayers.

Again, many thanks.

Jackie

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Sally,

Thanks for spending the time to answer my questions today. You will be receiving my fax later today, and thanks to you and Sonia being our reps, we are looking forward to our vacation more than ever.

Warmest regards,
Vince and Georgiann

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thanks for the email - really like this place but I'm afraid we've already confirmed a place. And I would never consider you pushy - more like a great asset. Thanks again for your time and efforts. Passed your name to an associate at work who's looking to visit Longboat. Will also contact you as we begin planning our December trip.

Thanks so much~

David

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

By the way Sally – we loved Mountain Haus in Vail! Our 4 bedroom condo had the best view in Vail we believe! We just didn't get the snow we wished for, but it was a great holiday. Thanks for your help. I'll keep your contact info for our next trip, whenever that may be.

Sincerely,
Cheryl

Vail & Lionshead Colorado Rental

Thanks a ton for everything, Sally! We're thrilled. You rock.

Herz Family

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Perfect! Thank you Sally for all your help.

Will use you again!

Sally

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Leslie! Sally was awesome... very prompt and I will definitely use your service again! Thanks so much for your follow up!

Suzi

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thanks Sally,

You're setting the bar pretty high for your field, glad I found you.

John

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hi Sally,

Elaine and I enjoyed working with you and admire your professionalism very much. Believe me, it is extremely rare today.

Best regards,
Bob

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sonia,

We are very pleased; and once again, thank you for all the work you put into finding this property for us. The location is perfect!

Sincerely,
Sue

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Just wanted to drop a quick line to tell you how impressed I was with dealing with sally and your company. Having not been to the area. Sally providing some keen insight into the area(s) and found us a place that looks great. So excited about the upcoming trip.

Thanks again,
Jack

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thanks, you've done a wonderful job! We are all thrilled with the info on the house, the great price and the way you worked with us on a short-term rental. We are ready for a great vacation!

-Betty

Anna Maria Island & Holmes Beach Florida Rental

It has been a total pleasure working with you Sally! Terrific customer service! The BEST!

Thank you,
Sue

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Sally,

Those properties are lovely, but not what we are looking for. What I am most impressed with is YOU! I know that this is your busy season, yet you took the time to explain and send recommendations. Thank you for your efforts and kindness. It goes a long way. You are wonderful. Have a beautiful day!

Pamela

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Hello Sally,

Thank you very much for all your help. It was a pleasure working with you, you made everything so easy! I will definitely recommend you to friends.

Rosemary

Siesta Key Florida Rental

THANK YOU - Seriously, this always happens to me!

Thank you for understanding - I can't wait to see what you can find - We will book as soon as you find us something.

You are wonderful.

Lee Ann

Siesta Key Florida Rental

Good morning Linda.

I received confirmation yesterday my information had been received.

In reply to your message below I would have to say the service I received from your office is superb.

Deborah was wonderful, attentive and helpful. Your follow-up was immediate and efficient; and there was an immediate reply from Sally saying info had been received.

Without going into a long explanation we spent literally hours on the internet trying to find a place with VRBO, Michael Saunders, etc., only to find virtually no reply or sincere interest. Indeed we were late in starting our search but the total lack of follow-up was surprising.

Not so when we got to you and I thank you for your fine service.

For the record, we will be back next year and certainly will contact you.

Thank you for your service to this point and will look forward to our arrival on Feb 1st 2014.

Sincerely,
Don

Longboat Key Florida Rental

Thank you very much for your first class service. We are excited to spend our vacation in this beautiful rental. We have had excellent courteous service from your highly knowledgeable Emerald Kite Coast 2 Coast Vacation Agents.